Administrators
Cha Ger Yang

Yang, Cha Ger
CEO

Cha Ger Yang is the CEO of Prairie Seeds Academy, a public Academy in Brooklyn Park serving Minneapolis and the smaller surrounding suburbs. Prairie Seeds Academy has about 795 students, K-12. Prairie Seeds Academy employs 84 full time employees and 10 contracted consultants and temporary employees. Cha-Ger manages an annual budget of over 8 million. His passion is to make a difference in the lives of young children. The CEO’s leadership ability sets a positive tone for cooperation, honor and social responsibility across all stakeholders. Cha-Ger is commited to students and staff growth, development and academic excellence. As a visionary leader, he is focused on shaping the educational system, driving the vision, motivating students toward life-long achievements and enhancing positive attitudes.

Cha-Ger holds an advanced degrees in Educational Administrative Licensure from Saint Mary’s University, a Master Degree in Educational Curriculum and Instruction for grades K-12 from The University of Saint Thomas, an ESL Certification for grades K-12 from Hamline University, and a Bachelor of Science Degree in Industrial Technology focusing in facility engineering from the University of Wisconsin-Stout.

Prior to his work at Prairie Seeds Academy, Cha-Ger worked at a civil engineering firm for 5 years. He then taught bilingual math and science in Minneapolis School District for 7 years. In 2004, Cha-Ger became the Principal for Prairie Seeds Academy and now is the CEO of the school.

Email: cgeryang@psak12.org

Choua Yang

Yang, Choua
Principal

Choua Yang is the Principal of Prairie Seeds Academy. She manages all academics from Kindergarten through 12th grade. She started her teaching career in the Minneapolis Public School District in 1996 as a bilingual Social Studies and Hmong Literacy teacher at Folwell Middle School. There she inspired the lives of many young children, which became the root of her passion and brought her into the educational system. In 2004, she was promoted to Jenny Lind Elementary School and worked as a Project Coordinator.

In 2006, she was given the opportunity to become the Principal of St. Paul Family Learning Center. At the time, St. Paul Family Learning Center had not been making AYP for the previous five years. After one year, with Choua’s excellent leadership skills and natural ability to drive student achievement, she pulled the staff and students together and assisted in helping them to succeed. In 2007, St. Paul Family Learning Center made AYP.

Choua was recruited back into Minneapolis Public School District to fill the Assistant Principal position at North High School. She was then promoted to ELL Director at the Minneapolis Schools Central Office where she led and managed 90 ELL school sites. Choua left that position in 2008 to become the Principal here at Prairie Seeds Academy.

Choua earned her advanced degrees in Educational Administration and K-12 Licensure from Saint Mary’s University, Master of Arts in Curriculum and Instruction K-12 at the University of St. Thomas, ESL and Bilingual Education K-12 at Hamline University and a Bachelor of Science Degree from the University of Wisconsin Stout in Marketing/ Vocational 7-12.

Email: Choua.Yang@psak12.org

Mai Thao

Thao, Mai
Elementary Assistant Director

Email: mai.thao@psak12.org

Coaches
Maggie Greene

Greene, Maggie
Elementary Coach

Email: maggie.greene@psak12.org

Brody Derks

Derks, Brody
Middle School Coach

Email: brody.derks@psak12.org

Kelly Convery

Convery, Kelly
High School Coach

Email: kelly.convery@psak12.org


Counseling
Annessia Xiong

Xiong, Annessia
KG-8 Guidiance Counselor

Email: annessia.xiong@psak12.org

Sara Kawale

Kawale, Sara
9-12 Guidance Counselor

Email: sara.kawale@psak12.org

Special Programs
Degune Lee

Lee, Degune
Dean of Students & Bulding Operations

Email: degune.lee@psak12.org

Her, Kita
IB Coordinator – MYP

Email: kita.her@psak12.org

Sue Yang

Yang, Sue
Data Specialist

Email: sue.yang@psak12.org

Steve Lee

Lee, Steve
Behavioral Specialist

Email: steve.lee@psak12.org

Maignia Lo

Lo, Maignia
Secondary Media Support Specialist

Email: maignia.lo@psak12.org

Shao Chang

Chang, Shao
Elementary Hmong Teacher
Elementary Media Support

Email: shao.chang@psak12.org

Youssef Dabarki

Darbaki, Youssef
Student Support Specialist

Email: youssef.darbaki@psak12.org

Andrew Gorrell

Gorrell, Andrew
Academic Advisor

Email: andrew.gorrell@psak12.org

Victor Vondracek

Vondracek, Victor
Athletic Director
Activities Coordinator

Email: victor.vondracek@psak12.org

Cyndi Moua

Moua, Cyndi
Family Liaison

Email: cyndi.moua@psak12.org

Office
Crystal Vang

Vang, Crystal
Director of Business & HR Operations

Email: crystal.vang@psak12.org

Christina Suos

Suos, Christina
Registrar

Email: christina.suos@psak12.org

May Lee

Lee, May
Special Programs

Email: may.lee@psak12.org

Fong Moua

Moua, Fong
Receptionist

Email: fong.moua@psak12.org

Teresa Long

Long, Teresa
HR Assistant

Email: teresa.long@psak12.org

Yer Syphaphom

Syhaphom, Yer
Behevioral Assistant

Email: yer.syhaphom@psak12.org

Building Operations

Lee, La
Building Maintenance

Chung, Jack
Building Maintenance

Montoya-Zavala, Norma
Building Maintenance


IT & Technology Support
Kou Cha

Cha, Kou
IT

Email: it@psak12.org


Transportation
Mong Vang

Vang, Mong
Transportation & Building Operations Coordinator

Email: mong.vang@psak12.org

Sokurt Suos

Suos, Sokurt
Bus Driver

Thao, Paul
Bus Driver

Kham Vang

Vang, Kham
Bus Driver

Yang, Ricky
Bus Driver

Paul Xiong

Xiong, Paul
Bus Driver

Cha Lee

Lee, Cha
Bus Driver

Xiong, Cindy
Bus Driver

Long Her

Her, Long
Bus Driver

Thao, Ge
Bus Driver

Thao, Ker
Bus Driver

Lee, Richard
Bus Driver

Elementary Teachers
Abigail Fickle

Fickle, Abigail
Kindergarten

Email: abby.fickle@psak12.org

Courtney Anderson

Anderson, Courtney
Kindergarten

Email: courtney.anderson@psak12.org

Holly Domeier

Domeier, Holly
1st Grade

Email: holly.domeier@psak12.org

Tim Schneider

Schneider, Timothy
1st Grade

Email: timothy.schneider@psak12.org

Rasamee Vang

Vang, Rasamee
2nd Grade

Email: rasamee.vang@psak12.org

Jennifer Wagner

Wagner, Jennifer
2nd Grade

Email: jennifer.wagner@psak12.org

Holly West

West, Holly
3rd Grade

Email: holly.west@psak12.org

Pang Mua

Mua, Pang
3rd Grade

Email: pang.mua@psak12.org

Haley Keyser

Keyser, Haley
4th Grade

Email: haley.keyser@psak12.org

Jessica Anderson

Anderson, Jessica
4th Grade

Email: jessica.anderson@psak12.org

Logan Goldberg

Goldberg, Logan
4th Grade

Email: logan.goldberg@psak12.org


Kristie Flemming

Flemming, Kristie
5th Grade

Email: kristie.flemming@psak12.org

Julie Anderson

Anderson, Julie
5th Grade

Email: julie.anderson@psak12.org

Secondary Teachers
Levi Peterson

Peterson, Levi
Social Studies

Email: levi.peterson@psak12.org

Xie, Mai Neng
Language Arts

Email: mai.xie@psak12.org

Sandra Hill

Hill, Sandra
Science

Email: sandra.hill@psak12.org


Karl Hoeschen

Hoeschen, Karl
Language Arts

Email: karl.hoeschen@psak12.org

Wagner, Nicole
Language Arts

Email: niki.wagner@psak12.org

Chelsea Roering

Roering, Chelsea
Social Studies

Email: chelsea.roering@psak12.org

Hinz, Jacob
Social Studies

Email: jacob.hinz@psak12.org

Samantha Entinger

Entinger, Samantha
Math

Email: samantha.entinger@psak12.org

Laurie Erkkila

Erkkila, Laurie
Math

Email: laurie.erkilla@psak12.org

Flores, Christopher
Science

Email: christopher.flores@psak12.org

Joel Blanchfield

Blanchfield, Joel
Science

Email: joel.blanchfield@psak12.org

Specialists
Rebecca Burken

Burken, Rebecca
Physical Education (Elementary)

Email: rebecca.burken@psak12.org

Caryn Chalstrom

Chalstrom, Caryn
Physical Education (Secondary)

Email: caryn.chalstrom@psak12.org

Becca Bellman

Bellman, Becca
Music (Elementary)

Email: becca.bellman@psak12.org

Jeff Culp

Culp, Jeff
Music (Secondary)

Email: jeff.culp@psak12.org

Lindsey Graske

Graske, Lindsey
Spanish

Email: lindsey.graske@psak12.org

Melanie Bradshaw

Bradshaw, Melanie
Art

Email: melanie.bradshaw@psak12.org

Kyle Krause

Krause, Kyle
Technology/Visual Arts

Email: kyle.krause@psak12.org

Andrew Anderson

Anderson, Andrew
Special Education (Elementary)

Email: andrew.anderson@psak12.org

Rachel Arel

Arel, Rachel
Special Education (Secondary)

Email: rachel.arel@psak12.org

Jenny Haynes

Haynes, Jenny
Special Education (Secondary)

Email: jenny.haynes@psak12.org

Rachel Jensen

Jensen, Rachel
Special Education (Secondary)

Email: rachel.jensen@psak12.org

Cunningham, Patricia
Special Education (EBD)

Email: tricia.cunningham@psak12.org

Brooke Herren

Herren, Brooke
Reading (Elementary)

Email: brooke.herren@psak12.org

Tyler Sassaman

Sassaman, Tyler
Reading (Elementary)

Email: tyler.sassaman@psak12.org

Katie Horecka

Horecka, Katie
Reading (Secondary)

Email: katie.horecka@psak12.org

Shannon Geno

Geno, Shannon

Email: shannon.geno@psak12.org

ESL Teachers
Holly Krech Thomas

Thomas, Holly Krech
Elementary

Email: holly.thomas@psak12.org

Hunter, Alexandra
Elementary

Email: alexandra.hunter@psak12.org

Molly Naylor

Naylor, Molly
Secondary

Email: molly.naylor@psak12.org

David Halstead

Halstead, David
Secondary

Email: david.halstead@psak12.org

Paraprofessionals
Stella Darbaki

Amiths-Darbaki, Stella
SpEd Educational Assistant (Elementary)

Email: stella.darbaki@psak12.org

Tser Cheng

Cheng, Tser
SpEd Educational Assistant (Secondary)

Email: tser.cheng@psak12.org

Kekeli Christianson

Christianson, Kekeli
SpEd Educational Assistant (Elementary)

Email: keli.christianson@psak12.org

Yee Her

Her, Yee
SpEd Educational Assistant (Elementary)

Email: yee.her@psak12.org

Jones, Chris
SpEd Educational Assistant (Secondary)

Email: chris.jones@psak12.org

Lavee Kong

Kong, Lavee
Educational Assistant (Secondary)

Email: lavee.kong@psak12.org

Christina Lee

Lee, Christina
Educational Assistant (Elementary)

Email: @psak12.org

Colleen Lee

Lee, Colleen
Educational Assistant (Elementary)

Email: colleen.lee@psak12.org

Kalia Lee

Lee, Kalia
SpEd Educational Assistant (Secondary)

Email: kalia.lee@psak12.org

Manirath, Adreanna
Educational Assistant (Secondary)

Email: adreanna.manirath@psak12.org

Sherry Marsh

Marsh, Sherry
Educational Assistant (Elementary)

Email: sherry.marsh@psak12.org

Gregory Pickett

Pickett, Gregory
Educational Assistant (Elementary)

Email: gregory.pickett@psak12.org

Erin Sollund

Sollund, Erin
Educational Assistant (Secondary)

Email: erin.sollund@psak12.org

Maijoua Vui

Vui, Maijoua
SpEd Educational Assistant (Secondary)

Email: @psak12.org

Alanna Yang

Yang, Alanna
SpEd Educational Assistant (Elementary)

Email: alanna.yang@psak12.org

Yang, Chrissy
SpEd Educational Assistant (Secondary)

Email: chrissy.yang@psak12.org

AmeriCorp Support Staff

Chongtoua, Vangyi
Math Consultant

Email: vangyi.chongtoua@psak12.org